37 Great Product Management Blogs

During my first rocky week as a product manager in 2011, a wise lady in St. Louis gave me a list of about 5 product management blogs. It really helped me, so I’ve continued to add to the list. Also, I’m a librarian, so you know this was inevitable. Below are some of the best, most active product management blogs. While I appreciate those who read my blog for product management topics, I recommend that you also read all of these below for a more experienced viewpoint. Note 1: they are in alphabetical order. Note 2: there are actually 39 blogs listed here, because I forgot two of my friends in the first release of this post.

 

Bat Crap Crazy Product Manager http://www.batcrapcrazypm.com

Blog – Product Powers http://www.productpowers.com

Blog | Roman Pichler http://www.romanpichler.com/blog

Blog | Smart Software Marketing http://smartsoftwaremarketing.co.uk/blog

Brian Lovin http://blog.brianlovin.com

Brian Piercy | The Mud Dauber Chronicles Product Management, Analytics, and Startups http://www.brianpiercy.com

Business Analysis | Product Management | Software Requirements | Tyner Blain http://tynerblain.com/blog


Cauvin “Smart product decisions” http://blog.cauvin.org

Doug Seven http://dougseven.com

Ellen’s Blog http://blog.ellenchisa.com

Ellie Cachette. Product Design. Sailing Stuff. – Blog http://www.elliecachette.com/blog.html

How To Be A Good Product Manager: Product management tips http://www.goodproductmanager.com

Hunter Walk | 99% Humble, 1% Brag http://hunterwalk.com

Journal on Product Design and Development http://productdesignjournal.blogspot.com

Juan Fernández — Medium https://medium.com/@juanferrub

Ken Norton — Medium https://medium.com/@kennethn

Kristin Runyan | Agile Coach and Trainer | Product Management Professional http://www.kristinrunyan.com

Lead on Purpose | Promoting Leadership Principles in Product Management http://leadonpurposeblog.com


Learn How to Build Great Products from Silicon Valley Veterans http://svpg.com

Martin Eriksson | Blog http://martineriksson.com/blog

Matty Cohen | Product management, WordPress and web development, punk rock and 80s/90s television http://matty.co.za

Nicholas Muldoon | Helping small products grow big. http://www.nicholasmuldoon.com

Nir and Far http://www.nirandfar.com

Product Beautiful: Building Product Management by Paul Young http://www.productbeautiful.com

Product Manager in Heels http://www.pminheels.com

Product Talk – Build great products. http://producttalk.org

Rich Mironov’s Product Bytes http://www.mironov.com

Startup Product | The movement for product excellence. http://startupproduct.com

Startups, entrepreneurship, running a business and marketing from Instigator Blog http://www.instigatorblog.com

Startups, Product, Personal Growth | Ryan Hoover http://ryanhoover.me


Street Smart Product Manager | The down-to-earth realities of what it takes to be a product ninja every day http://streetsmartproductmanager.com

Success Managers: Beyond Managing Products http://successmanagers.blogspot.com

The Agile Product Report – Product Management and Marketing http://andystitt.com/agile-product-report

The Cranky Product Manager | A blog on product management, product marketing, and the ugly side of software product development http://crankypm.com


The PM Vision : B2B Product Storytelling: Agile Product Management and Marketing http://johnpeltier.com/blog


Tralfaz Product Management and More http://tralfaz.org


Under 10 by Steve Johnson | Strategic product management… for an agile world http://under10consulting.com

Users Know http://usersknow.blogspot.com

Wait, I Know This One | A Conversation About Product Management http://nilsdavis.com

 

Read the Product Guy Daily for their contributions to my product management world. I publish it every morning.

Did I miss someone’s blog? Leave me a comment!

2 Responses to 37 Great Product Management Blogs

  1. Pingback: Why Product Managers Need to Toot Their Own Horn | Product Management Perspectives

  2. Great suggestions! Thanks for including me, and for recommending the additional blogs!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


× 3 = twenty seven

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>